Skip to content

Happily Ever After

August 26, 2012

I was at a wedding today, and while the entire thing was gloriously Pinteresting (note: I want a Mulligan. There was not Pinterest when I married.) the big leave behind I have carried with me all afternoon was this:

A song I never would have thought for a wedding, but a song so perfect, so entirely appropriate for a father to choose as accompaniment as he danced one last time with his little girl.

I’m still crying over it.

“I’m on your side.” That’s it, isn’t it? The heart of the message we want our children to carry away into the big world…I’m on your side.

 

No comments yet

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

