Skip to content

Snapshot: A Boy-Mom’s Life

September 25, 2012
tags: ,

I’m trying to think of a pithy, witty caption for this but all that comes to mind is…“My house has too much testosterone in it.” It looks like it would hurt, doesn’t it? But this was a Saturday morning tradition. “Throw me, Daddy! Please throw me!” and “Throw me again!” Somehow, in all the years they were little enough to do this, nobody ever broke their head. I am very grateful that my boys have a daddy around who knows just how much fun can be had without the risk of bones breaking. I would have no idea and we’d never do anything fun.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 25, 2012 10:08 pm

    That’s true! My dad would do that with me. To be clear, I assume Gabe is tossing them, not slamming them down?

  2. September 25, 2012 11:45 pm

    YES! I “toss” Teddy regularly, but my heart would never continue beating through the height in that picture! It amazes me how much little boys like to test their physical limits and endurance! 😉

  3. September 26, 2012 6:07 am

    That’s what Dads are for!!!

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

