Skip to content

31 Days to Shine: A New Name: “Enough”

October 6, 2013

Be sure to read yesterday’s post “What’s My Name?”

The Lie of “I Am Not”

Faith in this lie has been humanity’s basic struggle since the original fall. I am not loved. I am not valuable. I am not good enough. I am not accepted. I am not _____ – you fill in the blank.

The occupation of God since the fall… has been to restore us to the truth. …when God calls Moses to cooperate with Him to lead a bunch of slaves into freedom, Moses asks, “Who shall I tell them that this God is?” The answer: “I AM.” We are valued because the great “I AM” values us.

We are loved, because “I AM” loves us. “I AM” stands in direct opposition to “I am not.”

-Baxter Kruger

We all wear signs.

Signs of shame and regret. Labels made by others or labels made by our own inner “you stink!” Doesn’t matter where they came from…they are all lies.

The truth is inside you. You already know the truth.

This week I spent some time some amazing women. Women who ‘fessed up and told the truth. They had the courage to write down the lie, and then, write the truth.

PicMonkey Collage

Women of all ages, all situations, struggling to be enough. Enough for their children. Enough for their families. Enough of a child of God.

2013-10-04_11-30-20_939

Guess what? She’s right. You already are enough. 

I AM + You = Enough

Simple as that.

What is the lie you’ve been listening to?

What is the truth?

Give yourself permission today to BE the truth.

Give yourself permission to shine.

Don’t just do it for yourself, do it for her. She needs your glow.

sig

In case you missed it, be sure to also check out: A Message To All The Weary Moms: You Are Enough. 

The conversation continues on Facebook. Follow my author page for more insights and resources about living a shiny, abundant and beautiful life. 

Like this post? Subscribe to receive future posts via email or a quarterly newsletter that positively glimmers with good stuff. 

Screen-Shot-2013-09-30-at-12.24.36-PM

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 7, 2013 11:06 am

    Great reminder, Adelle! I AM + you = enough 🙂

  2. November 1, 2013 9:06 am

    This was exactly one of my talks for me joy retreat because we women have a hard time having joy over ourselves. But if God can sing over us, can’t we? We are enough! Keep preaching it Adele!

Trackbacks

  1. 31 Days to Shine: Choose to Shine, The End | Adelle Gabrielson

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

