Skip to content

31 Days to Shine: Shining vs. Broadcasting

October 24, 2013

donald-miller

To me, the difference is between shining or broadcasting. I can either let Jesus shine through me (revealing himself in my personality the way a spouse might reveal their spouse in their joy and contentment) or I can let religion paint a sign on me. I don’t want to be painted on, to be honest.

-Donald Miller, How to be a Person of Influence – Why Shining Jesus is Better Than Broadcasting Him

Go then, and be shiny today!

sig

The conversation continues on Facebook. Follow my author page for more insights and resources about living a shiny, abundant and beautiful life. 

Like this post? Subscribe to receive future posts via email or a quarterly newsletter that positively glimmers with good stuff. 

Screen-Shot-2013-09-30-at-12.24.36-PM

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

