Skip to content

Gratitude Monday: April 21

April 21, 2014

Gratitude Monday

For the death that trampled death, and the knowledge that hell is never going to have victory over us. Miss you, mom. I know we’ll see you again.

For boys, the ones that equally make my heart hurt with love and cause my head to pop off and fly around the room with their sass. Lord, help us. I have a preteen in the house.

For Gabe, the steady to my unsteady. He is my balance, my outrigger. Without him I would surely spin wildly out of control. Why he puts up with me, I often wonder. Imagine this: Saturday, he sent me off to Starbucks to write alone for two hours while he entertained the kids. he mowed both lawns, organized the garage, helped with laundry, cleaned up after breakfast AND lunch, and made dinner for us both and then I went all huffy and indignant on the poor man because in between all that, he didn’t walk the dog. Wha? Mommy needs a time out. Clearly. (And yes, I apologized.)

Your turn: What are YOU thankful for on this April Monday?

sig

The conversation continues on Facebook. Follow my page for more insights and resources about living a shiny, abundant and beautiful life. 

Like this post? Subscribe to receive future posts via email or a quarterly newsletter that positively glimmers with good stuff. 

No comments yet

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

