Skip to content

Huntington’s Disease: There Are Others

March 30, 2015

“Huntington’s Disease is a hereditary, degenerative neurological disorder that has been called the most devastating disease known to man.”

~Alive  & Well

Maybe our family was unique. Maybe it’s not like this in other families who suffer from this illness.

Maybe not. Now that I’m breathing again, I’m looking around and finding so much. Stories that inspire me and break my heart. All different, yet all the same.

We’ve all watched someone we love be destroyed.

Once a week, if you’ll indulge me, I’d like to share with you some of these stories. Because they need to be told.

We can’t keep our hurt and pain in the dark. There is healing in the telling. There is hope for a cure.

No comments yet

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

