Skip to content

A New Year, A New Objective

January 5, 2016

Blacksburg, Virginia

Sunnyvale, California

Mallibu, California

London, England

South Portland, Maine

Gorham, Maine

Fremont, California

Campbell, California

Somewhere, New Hampshire

The list is really not very long. My husband’s would be twice as long. Considering the first 18 years of my life were covered by only the first two locations. The second half has been a bit more diverse. My life, it appears, has been book-ended by the east coast.

So you see, it’s not such a surprise we’re headed back.

It’s a new year, and this blog has been woefully neglected. I’m thankful for those of you who choose to follow, and care about the words I have to say. So here’s a heads up. I’m not going to be writing anything fancy for a while. Book ideas, article pitches, they’re all going on sabbatical while I live the next six months in the present.

When Huntington’s Disease was looming overhead, I felt this insane panic to be A Writer. I was terrified that I, The Person, would soon be lost to dementia and thus everything that needed to be written or said needed to be written or said NOW.

With that urgency gone, I find it’s time to sit back and look the whole story over again. The last two years, I’ve been telling my story for my sake. For the next six months or so, until we’re settled into our new home, I’m going to be thinking about how I can tell my story for your sake. How can what I’ve experienced benefit others?

This blog began, years ago, with just the bits and dabs of a boy-mom life. We’ll stick with that for now, and I’ll share the adventures of moving, and parenting boys, and yes, shoes, once again. Or rather, boots. Warm boots. Really warm boots….

Happy New Year friends. I hope yous stick around for this next chapter.

sig

The conversation continues!  See the boymom life in full Technicolor.  Join me over on Instagram.

Like this post? Subscribe to receive future posts via email or a quarterly newsletter that positively glimmers with good stuff. 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Nancy permalink
    January 5, 2016 2:14 pm

    Looking forward to reading what you do write!

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

