Skip to content

Book Release: Everbloom

April 1, 2017

 

“We read to see elements of our own hearts, experiences and stories reflected back to us in the words of others. This collection is just that: stories that help us feel seen, known, and understood. Honestly and beautifully told, this book will keep you in good company along your own journey.”

                                        Shauna Niequist, bestselling author of Present Over Perfect

Long, long ago in a lifetime that now seems like galaxies away, I wrote down a goal.

It was a nea year life list, and I wrote down all the great and wondrous things I wanted to achieve, accomplish and do in the coming years. It was, simply, “Publish something. Anything.”

Until then, I had not published anything beyond my own blog posts, and I was dreaming big dreams.

It wasn’t long before I did, publish something, that is. It was MomSense magazine, and they accepted a little essay I’d written about taking my son out for ice cream. I remember getting the notification that I’d been accepted, and screamng and crying with joy. It was a big moment for me. Even my then-five-year-old was excited, taking my face between his hands, “I’m so proud of you, Mom!”

Since then, there have been many more. An astonishing number, honestly, when I sit back and count. Over 100 articles, blog posts, and essays. I’ve written for natationlly-distibuted magazines and local news outlets, I’ve contributed excerpts and quotes to other authors’ books and I’ve guest-blogged a number of times.

It is pure joy to see one’s own name in the by line. Pure joy (and disbelief).

April 25 marks another milestone in an author’s life. The shift from online to print is a big move, yes, but even bigger than just print….books. A physical book, traditionally published, internationally distributed.

Now, mind you, this is just a step up, not the final leap. It’s not MY book. It’s A book, of which I am a part.

A collection of essays, an anthology of heart-felt stories of life, and growth, and bloom.

There is nothing in this for me, save the joy of being a part of something bigger than myself, a book that, we hope, changes and empowers lives. If this sounds interesting to you, you can preorder a copy here. Buy it for a woman you love.

I’ll be sharing more — an excerpt of my own essay — as the release date moves closer. Stay tuned. Thanks for cheering me on. 

Grace and peace in abundance!

sig

The conversation continues!  See the boymom life in full Technicolor.  Join me over on Instagram.

Like this post? Subscribe to receive future posts via email or a quarterly newsletter that positively glimmers with good stuff. 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sharon Ink permalink
    April 1, 2017 2:23 pm

    I am ready to order my book! Hoping someday for a personal autograph. 🙂 Shar

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

