Skip to content

Over here… The Moms of Boys Society

December 7, 2013

daily-encouragement-for-raising-godly-sons-300

Today, you can find me over at The MOB Society writing about boys, raising wild ones, and living beyond their successes (and failures). Please stop by!

The Parent Teacher Conference

…Why do we, as mothers, wear these children like a garment, a forever reflection on ourselves? We are responsible for them, but only to the point at which they make their own choices. We would like to think we are ultimately in control, but truly, we are not. I am more than my sons’ successes and failures.There is more to me than this, but I struggle to find what that is. I struggle to be confident in myself when I feel so very responsible for them.

Read more…

No comments yet

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.