Skip to content

What Kind of Sandwich do YOU Like?

March 7, 2012

Conversation between my 8 year old son and my coworker, on Monday when I was out of the office. He had come in to see me about his lunch.

Elaine: Hey buddy. What’s up?

Scooby: Man, my mom ordered me peanut butter and jelly today. I don’t like peanut butter and jelly.

Elaine: You don’t like PB&J?!

Scooby: No! But my brother likes PB&H.

Elaine: Oh, peanut butter and honey?

Scooby: Yeah. And my dad likes S&M.

Silence. To her credit, however, Elaine quickly recovers and then asks, cautiously:

Elaine: Oh, really? What’s S&M?

Scooby: Salami and mustard.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2012 8:09 am

    Ah innocence.

  2. March 7, 2012 8:44 am

    Oh man… so funny! X’D

  3. March 7, 2012 8:45 am

    AHHH, love it!

  4. March 7, 2012 9:00 am

    Bwa ha hahahahaha!
    …Aaron likes S&M too…must be a guy thing. 😉

    You SO have to save that story for his wedding toast!

    Dude, imagine the things that are going to turn up in your search engine trends now…

  5. March 7, 2012 10:02 am

    That is hysterical. Kids….gotta love them 🙂 Nice recovery on your friend’s part.

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

