Skip to content

>Gratitude, Day 3

November 11, 2009

>Write about something you feel grateful for in your life today.

I’m grateful for my health. I’m grateful that my family has been free from major illness and disease. I have watched other families suffer from cancer and other horrors and I often wonder…why them? Why not us? Not that I would wish it upon ourselves, oh no, but how does that all work that they get saddled with such a burden and we don’t? I know it’s not a fair world, and I know that through it all, we’ll never be alone. I’m thankful though, that ear infections, colds and the occasional round of familial gastro-intestinal ewww have been the worst we’ve had to face.

I’m sure it won’t always be that way. But this post is about today, not about tomorrow. Today, I’m grateful for my health.

No comments yet

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

