Skip to content

>Gratitude Tuesday

March 23, 2010

>

Warm sun, growing things, friends with whom to share an evening meal, sticky faces, Drumsticks (especially that last bite – LOVE), laughter on the patio, Band Aids for the boo-boos, blue eyes, and most of all…

I’m grateful for little boys.

(Even though they make me crazy. A lot. Or maybe I am crazy, and they just bring it out of me.)

One last thing – is there anything sweeter than that rounded toddler belly? I will cry when my last one is gone. I really will. I know that day is not far. I have one inny and one outy and they are precious and kissable and scrumptious. I used to give them raspberries and tell them they had strawberry milkshake in their belly button, but now they are too big and I inadvertently get kicked in the head when I try that. I stick with just basic tickling now. Ok, I’m done. The end.

P.S. This post is the ultimate in irony, or maybe Murphy’s Law. I wrote it, and then took the kids out to dinner. It was one of those experiences that you just grit your teeth and tell yourself over and over “I will never see these people again. I will never see these people again.” Broccoli on the floor, noodles in the hair, lemonade in the orange chicken. AWESOME.
So, throwing this offer back out there: For Loan or Lease.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2010 4:07 pm

    >It is amazing, isn't it? How they're so cute one minute and the next minute you want to list them on Craigslist, only the sale might take too long? Sigh. I feel you!

  2. March 23, 2010 4:29 pm

    >Hehehehe! I LOVE the complete turnaround! Glad you had some memorable nights this week!

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

