Skip to content

More Truth, Less Lies

November 12, 2012

Sorry for the extended absence…I was gearing up for a one-day retreat on Saturday with an amazing group of women, from all walks, all stages of life. Each with her own story, and each wanting to be more real, less cool, more honest, and less afraid.

I was richly blessed by their compan, but this one, she touched me the most. Read the truth that she is discovering about herself, in opposition to the lies her Inner “You Stink” is yelling…

Is that profound, or what? And get this…she’s 15.

If only I could have understood that truth at 15. I would have led a very different, far less fearful life.

God is good.

What truths have you discovered about your life in opposition to the lies of your Inner “You Stink”?

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 12, 2012 9:27 am

    LOVE, love, love this. Good work, Adelle. Good work, God.

  2. November 12, 2012 4:17 pm

    I wish I had realized that truth at age 15!

Trackbacks

  1. 31 Days to Shine: To Shine, Not Shame | Adelle Gabrielson
  2. You Are Irreplaceable | Adelle Gabrielson

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

